Ketchup

by gobtcha

Hello, I know it has been awhile.  Hope you are well, I am.

A lot I want to share, but where to start?  I know a few of you that follow me might worry so I will share something that has been on my mind and the reasoning for my leaving.

 

I want to ask you the reader how much time do you spend on “the machine” a day? By machine I mean your phone lan or cell, television, computer, tablet, radio, sound system and other similar gadgets.

For me it is more than 8 hours a day on the computer alone, I may not have a nice smart phone or listen to the radio out of my will.  It is a lot of time.  “She” told me to leave a social group that ate away at our relationship for some time.  She was very tolerant of it until I could not or did not have a say in the group or was just ignored at least from point of view.  With that though I am still open to those individuals and anyone really who has an open mind.

You see some of us just are tied to the machine or enslaved, we growing up as kids were glued to the game boy then our phones texting now just staring into that screen watching videos.  Even on the road the drivers senses are lulled down by the very machine which we utilize to help us react on the road.

That got me thinking, it is the same effect for someones spiritual growth, you should take it to heart.  Give time to study practice your spiritual growth, spend time with “her” or “him” and be open to family and friends.  “She” is getting that to my head or I am noticing this very simple idea.  As I am disciplined to take most things seriously enough once I dived in the water of course.  I need to learn how to swim and follow my instincts to doggy paddle then refine it to fluid stroke to swim freely and swiftly read the water.

I do apologize if that was more of a rant, but it seems true enough to me.

 

Thanks for reading,

Gobtcha

 

